BSIT Faculty and Staff

The following are the BSIT staff and EECS faculty who commonly teach the undergraduate IT courses (BSIT). In additional to their academic background, most IT faculty also have extensive industrial/consulting experience. For a list of all EECS faculty, please visit EECS faculty website.

Steve Haenchen, M.S., Associate Professor of Practice

Tim Johnson, M.S.Professor of Practice
MS, Electrical Engineering, Kansas State University (1985)

Areas of Expertise: Computer networks, computer network security, information security management, IT ethics and professionalism

Rassul Saeedipour

Rassul  Saeedipour, M.S., Professor Practice
M.S., Computer Science, University of Nebraska (1998)

Areas of Expertise: Computer organization and platform technologies, Web technologies, Software development and programming

Chris Seasholtz, M.S.Assistant Professor of Practice
MS, Computer Engineering, University of Kansas (2016)

Areas of Expertise: Cybersecurity, Computer Networking, Operating Systems, Network Security

Annette Tetmeyer, MS., ABD, BSIT Program Director and Associate Professor of Practice
MS. Computer Science, University of Kansas (2012)
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Kansas, ABD

Areas of Expertise: Human Computer Interaction, Software development methodologies, Software integration, Requirements engineering

Jenny Parr, BSIT Academic Success Coach

Jenny Parr, MA
Academic Success Coach
BS Information Technology

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today